Solar Water Pump in Sudan

solarThe Sahara is one of the sunniest and also the driest regions on earth. Water here is a scarce resource but is essential for daily life. The village of Tamtam is located in the north of Sudan on an intercity road linking the capital Khartoum with the northern cities of the Nile and leading 300km through pure deserts. This settlement was built with several service areas and residential buildings and a school. The water required for life must be pumped up from over 100 m depth using energy.
…read more →

Gas Flares for Sewage Plant

biogas-flareProject: Renewing of gas flares, Warsan STP, Dubai UAE

The sewage plant Warsan is treating municipal waste water of the town Dubai, UAE. The Biogas from sludge digesters is used, but surplus gas has to be treated environmentally friendly. Therefore gas flares were installed but now after long operation had to be renewed.
…read more →

Refurbishment of Gasholder

biogas-tankProject: Refurbishment of gasholder, Warsan STP, Dubai UAE

The wastewater treatment plant Warsan cleans the wastewater of the city of Dubai in the United Arab Emirates. The biogas from the sludgedigesters is stored in two large gas storage tanks, each with 4000 m³. After 28 years of operation both storage tanks were damaged and urgently had to be refurbished. …read more →

Solare Wasserpumpe im Sudan

solarDie Sahara gehört zu den sonnenscheinreichsten und zugleich niederschlagsärmsten Regionen der Erde. Wasser ist hier ein knapper Rohstoff der aber für das tägliche Leben unbedingt notwendig ist. Das Dorf Tamtam liegt im Norden des Sudans an einer Überlandstraße die die Hauptstadt Khartum mit den nördlichen Städten am Nil verbindet und auf 300km Strecke durch reine Wüstenlandschaft führt. Hier entstand diese Siedlung mit mehreren Raststätten und Wohnhäusern und sogar einer Schule. Das lebensnotwendige Wasser muss unter Einsatz von Energie aus über 100m Tiefe hochgepumpt werden.
…weiterlesen →

Klärgasfackeln

biogas-flareProject: Renewing of gas flares, Warsan STP, Dubai UAE

Die Kläranlage Warsan reinigt das Abwasser der Stadt Dubai in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Das Klärgas aus der Schlammfaulung wird genutzt, jedoch muss überschüssiges Gas umweltfreundlich beseitigt werden. Hierfür waren Gasfackeln installiert, die nun ersetzt und erweitert werden mussten.
…weiterlesen →

Erneuerung eines Klärgasspeichers

biogas-tankProject: Refurbishment of gasholder, Warsan STP, Dubai UAE

Die Kläranlage Warsan reinigt das Abwasser der Stadt Dubai in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten. Das Klärgas aus der Schlammfaulung wird in zwei großen Gasspeichern mit je 4000 m³ zwischengespeichert. Nach 28 Jahren Betrieb waren beide Speichertanks defekt und mussten dringend erneuert werden.
…weiterlesen →